Valentines day with Agent Provocateur

by Ashleigh Jessica

‘This valentines day, lie back and think of knickers’

The new spring/summer range from Agent Provocateur doesn’t fail to impress, which each piece being beautifully designed and standing out as being wonderfully unique in it’s own right. Perfect for valentines day, indulge yourself with a new lingerie set that’ll leave him falling over how stunning you look.

I’m going to pick out my top 3 sets, the ones that I’d love to find tied in a pink ribbon ready for me this Valentines day..

The first collection which caught my eye was the Ariel range.

Bra – £125

Suspender – £95

Brief – £110

Thong – £95

You’ve got to admit, this collection is eye catching! The violet lace overlaying the contrast turquoise is really unexpected, the colours aren’t necessarily two that you’d think to put together, but I think thats what makes it work so well. I was in Selfridges last Wednesday and had a wonder over to the Agent Provocateur store, and I have to say this set stands out against the others when displayed, and when I saw the press shots the set really does look just as incredible on. The lace is a stunning French Leavers lace with a delicate eyelash detail, the little pink bows add a final splash of contrast and complete the look perfectly and I think that if you really want to indulge in a set that is a little different and won’t look anything like what you already have in your lingerie draw, this is the set for you.

‘Named for the famous mermaid who enchanted people with her voice, the Ariel range is both softly romantic and utterly seductive.’

The second collection on my list, Daena

Gown – £695

Bra – £110

Suspender – £95 

Brief – £65

Thong – £60

Out of the entire SS12 range, this has to be my favourite. I have a bit of a soft spot for a good floral, and if that floral happens to be a rose, well I’m smitten! The Daena print pays homage to the 1700s, with the full roses, luscious leaves and delicate butterflies creating a stand out lingerie print, which is nice to see as being something different to the cliche, expected ditzy print. And how stunning is the top edge of the bra? I think it’s absolutely beautiful! Such a subtle touch, a really simple finishing touch but I just think it makes the bra look so classy and chic, something you want from a £110 bra! What I also love is the gown that is apart of this collection, it’s a beautiful sheer silk chiffon that is so glamourous you couldn’t help but feel like a complete princess as you wear it, a little pricey perhaps at £695! But if you’ve got the income allowing you to splash out, this is defiantly where to do it. 

The third and final favourite was a tough choice and I was stuck between two, the Sprinkle range, and the Mercy range. The Mercy set is just so, utterly glamourous..

Mercy corset – £345

But, as beautiful as it is, Sprinkle won with over with how completely adorable it is, plus, as lovely as the corset and the bra and knicker set are, the all in one, crotchless, body.. thing, was just a total turn off, no thank you!

However, I think If I opened a box with anything from the Sprinkle range inside of it I might just burst!

Bra – £95

Suspender – £125 

Babydoll – £245

Brief – £65

Thong – £55

I was close close to picking out the Mercy range as my third choice, but I was drawn back to how fun and playful this set is, I think it’s probably how carefree it is, it’s not serious and the expected I suppose, the little flocked colourful polka dots on top of the sheer chiffon is a really unique take on the sheer and opaque trend which is currently all over the catwalks, with the sheer element bringing in a little bit of sex appeal, contradicting itself nicely against the polka dots. The large red bows are the final touch in this bright and playful range, if you want to avoid the valentines day cliches of all over red lace and you want something a little bit different, this is the range for you!

So there we go, my top 3!

Finally, a sneak peak at the rest of the ranges within the Spring/Summer collection, can’t say they’re all to my taste, but the things I do like, I love and the rest, well, someone else will adore them! 

Lots of love xx


